Tokyo Business Academy (formerly Tokyo School of Business)
Tokyo
About
Tokyo Business Academy, formerly Tokyo School of Business (TSB), adopted its current name in April 2024. It combines vocational skills with communication, computer literacy and business practice in Yoyogi, Tokyo. The 2027 international admission guide lists seven departments. The four tabs below group these departments for this page; they are not four official departments.
Departments and Study Areas
- Business Administration: management, distribution and marketing, real estate and financial planning, accounting and finance, and global business.
- Business Design: design thinking, fieldwork and practical proposals with companies.
- Office Business: Business Licensing, Business Computing and Business Liberal Arts.
- AI/IT Business: AI Engineer, System Engineer and Data Science.
- Flower Business: floral design, bridal and event arrangements, and flower retail.
- Pet Business: Trimmer and Dog Trainer, both two years.
- Companion Animal Nursing: a separate three-year programme preparing students for the national examination.
Recruitment Changes
Sports Business stops recruiting for academic year 2027 and later. Education for the 2026 intake and enrolled students continues; this does not mean immediate closure.
Fashion Business recruitment at this school ended in March 2025 following integration with Tokyo Designer Academy. Confirm any current study option with the relevant school; a replacement offer is not assumed here.
Sports Business: official notice
Fashion Business: official notice
Learning and Student Support
Practical projects and qualification preparation accompany specialist study. Career support includes guidance on applications, CVs and interviews, business manners and industry events, with Japanese-language support for international students. Qualifications, employment, admission and immigration outcomes are not guaranteed. Confirm housing availability and costs separately through the school.
2027 International Admission
- For April 2027 entry: non-Japanese applicants aged 18 or older with 12 years of schooling or a recognized equivalent, and a commitment to complete the course. Consult the full guide for accepted qualifications and documents.
- Meet ONE Japanese-study route: a one-year Japanese-language institution course of at least 760 hours; one year at a Japanese school under Article 1; or JLPT N2+, EJU Japanese 200+ excluding writing, or BJT 400+. Attendance must normally be at least 80% when studying at a Japanese-language or other relevant institution in Japan.
- Designated-school Recommendation A additionally requires the designated institution recommendation, exclusive enrollment, the specified N2/EJU 200/BJT 400 level and at least 90% attendance. Recommendation B requires its designated recommendation, exclusive enrollment, N3-equivalent/EJU 180-equivalent/BJT 380-equivalent level and at least 85% attendance. These are not automatic discounts for all applicants.
- Applications opened September 1, 2026 and close when capacity is reached. Applicants overseas should submit around the end of November; consult the school for December applications. Current places and deadlines must be confirmed.
- Selection uses documents, an interview and a written examination. A qualifying N2/EJU/BJT result may permit a written-test exemption, but the school can still require testing. General parallel applications are limited to university, graduate-school or junior-college applications, not another vocational school.
Payment and Withdrawal
Follow the school’s individual payment notice. Overseas applicants pay the admission fee within three weeks of the acceptance notice; subsequent payment and Certificate of Eligibility procedures follow the official schedule. Semester installments are available under school rules. Admission or visa approval is not guaranteed.
Under the 2027 guide, withdrawal by March 31, 2027 allows eligible paid fees to be refunded except application and admission fees. From April 1, first-semester tuition is not refundable. For school-approved withdrawal April 1–September 30, prepaid second-semester tuition may be refunded less the prescribed administration fee; from October 1 neither semester’s tuition is refundable. Application and admission fees are non-refundable; bank charges are borne by the applicant. Confirm the full written terms before payment.
Tokyo Business Academy: Available Courses
-
General Business
-
AI/IT Business
-
Flower Business
-
Pet Business / Nursing
General Business
Business Design
Two years of design thinking, industry projects, fieldwork and proposal development to identify and solve business problems.
Office Business
Business Licensing focuses on bookkeeping and office qualifications; Business Computing develops PC, software and IT skills; Business Liberal Arts develops presentation, communication, service and professional manners. Qualification preparation and career guidance do not guarantee a pass or placement.
Business Administration
Five majors: Business Management; Distribution and Marketing; Real Estate and Financial Planning; Accounting and Finance; Global Business. Study areas include business planning, promotion, property and finance, accounting and international trade. Global Business lists the International Business Career course, combining trade and logistics knowledge with language skills.
Earlier Course Names: School Confirmation Required
Our previous page described SME Management, Business Management and Management Information as three separate management courses, and International Communication alongside International Business Career. Current 2027 recruitment for those separate older routes is unconfirmed. Their earlier study themes included management-consultant preparation, general management, management using IT, and trade, computer and communication skills. They are retained here as reference, not current admission options or confirmed successor relationships. Ask the school about availability and any additional conditions.
Intake and Duration
April 2027: 2 years
2027 School Fees (JPY)
| Admission route | Year 1 | Year 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Recommendation A | 987,000 | 1,199,000 |
| Recommendation B | 1,087,000 | 1,199,000 |
| General: exclusive | 1,237,000 | 1,299,000 |
| General: parallel | 1,287,000 | 1,299,000 |
Published annual payments include the applicable admission fee, tuition, facilities, membership and injury insurance. Recommendation reductions are already included: do not subtract them again. Application fee JPY 20,000 is separate. The earlier September application-fee exemption deadline has passed; no current general waiver is promised.
Additional First-Year Materials and Training (Estimates)
| Department | JPY |
|---|---|
| Business Administration | 67,000–137,000 |
| Business Design | 62,000–67,000 |
| Office Business | 82,000–87,000 |
These are first-year estimates, not annual or whole-course totals. The school notifies the final amount after admission. A separately purchased laptop is also required for Business Design, Office Business and AI/IT Business; its cost is not specified here. Living costs and later-year materials are separate; confirm the complete budget.
Entry conditions and payment terms are in the school overview above. See the official 2027 guide for the full rules.
AI/IT Business
AI/IT Business Department
The current department combines programming and business applications through three majors: AI Engineer, System Engineer and Data Science. The earlier AI Systems / IT Business descriptions are presented under the current official department name, not as separately confirmed departments.
AI Engineer
Learn programming and AI applications, developing skills for AI-related systems and services.
System Engineer
Build programming and system-development skills, including teamwork, communication and project practice.
Data Science
Study collection and analysis of data to inform business decisions and new services. Career examples are goals, not guaranteed employment.
Intake and Duration
April 2027: 2 years
2027 School Fees (JPY)
| Admission route | Year 1 | Year 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Recommendation A | 987,000 | 1,199,000 |
| Recommendation B | 1,087,000 | 1,199,000 |
| General: exclusive | 1,237,000 | 1,299,000 |
| General: parallel | 1,287,000 | 1,299,000 |
Published annual payments include the applicable admission fee, tuition, facilities, membership and injury insurance. Recommendation reductions are already included: do not subtract them again. Application fee JPY 20,000 is separate. The earlier September application-fee exemption deadline has passed; no current general waiver is promised.
Additional First-Year Materials and Training (Estimates)
| Department | JPY |
|---|---|
| AI/IT Business | 67,000–72,000 |
These are first-year estimates, not annual or whole-course totals. The school notifies the final amount after admission. A separately purchased laptop is also required for Business Design, Office Business and AI/IT Business; its cost is not specified here. Living costs and later-year materials are separate; confirm the complete budget.
Entry conditions and payment terms are in the school overview above. See the official 2027 guide for the full rules.
Flower Business
Flower Business Department
The current guide lists one Flower Business major. Flower coordination, bridal flowers and flower-shop work remain learning areas here, not three independently confirmed admission majors.
Flower Coordination
Learn Japanese and Western arrangements and floral decoration for spaces, seasons and events.
Bridal Flowers
Develop arrangement, design and presentation skills for wedding settings and other occasions.
Flower-Shop Business
Study flower handling, retail and customer service alongside practical design. Career support does not guarantee employment, a teaching qualification or an independent business.
Intake and Duration
April 2027: 2 years
2027 School Fees (JPY)
| Admission route | Year 1 | Year 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Recommendation A | 987,000 | 1,199,000 |
| Recommendation B | 1,087,000 | 1,199,000 |
| General: exclusive | 1,237,000 | 1,299,000 |
| General: parallel | 1,287,000 | 1,299,000 |
Published annual payments include the applicable admission fee, tuition, facilities, membership and injury insurance. Recommendation reductions are already included: do not subtract them again. Application fee JPY 20,000 is separate. The earlier September application-fee exemption deadline has passed; no current general waiver is promised.
Additional First-Year Materials and Training (Estimates)
| Department | JPY |
|---|---|
| Flower Business | 357,000–397,000 |
These are first-year estimates, not annual or whole-course totals. The school notifies the final amount after admission. A separately purchased laptop is also required for Business Design, Office Business and AI/IT Business; its cost is not specified here. Living costs and later-year materials are separate; confirm the complete budget.
Entry conditions and payment terms are in the school overview above. See the official 2027 guide for the full rules.
Pet Business / Nursing
Pet Business: Two Years
Trimmer and Dog Trainer combine grooming, training, animal care and business skills, with practice involving school and model dogs. The official qualification list includes Business Academy grooming/dog-training certificates and the I.C.C. Cat Groomer License; requirements vary. The older “Adachi Certified License” wording should be checked with the school, not treated as a guaranteed current award.
Companion Animal Nursing: Three Years
A separate department develops veterinary nursing, health observation, clinical practice, grooming and training. The school lists eligibility for the national companion-animal-nurse examination. Completing study does not itself guarantee passing or obtaining a license. It is not the two-year Pet Business course.
Intake and Duration
April 2027: Pet Business 2 years; Companion Animal Nursing 3 years.
2027 School Fees (JPY)
| Admission route | Year 1 | Year 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Recommendation A | 987,000 | 1,199,000 |
| Recommendation B | 1,087,000 | 1,199,000 |
| General: exclusive | 1,237,000 | 1,299,000 |
| General: parallel | 1,287,000 | 1,299,000 |
Published annual payments include the applicable admission fee, tuition, facilities, membership and injury insurance. Recommendation reductions are already included: do not subtract them again. Application fee JPY 20,000 is separate. The earlier September application-fee exemption deadline has passed; no current general waiver is promised.
Nursing year 3: JPY 1,107,000 under the published fee table. This additional year does not apply to the two-year Trimmer/Dog Trainer courses.
Additional First-Year Materials and Training (Estimates)
| Department | JPY |
|---|---|
| Pet Business | 347,000–397,000 |
| Companion Animal Nursing | 327,000–397,000 |
These are first-year estimates, not annual or whole-course totals. The school notifies the final amount after admission. A separately purchased laptop is also required for Business Design, Office Business and AI/IT Business; its cost is not specified here. Living costs and later-year materials are separate; confirm the complete budget.
Entry conditions and payment terms are in the school overview above. See the official 2027 guide for the full rules.
School Location
1-56 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 151-0053, Japan. Near Yoyogi Station and within walking distance of Shinjuku. Confirm the route and building for your visit with the official access page.
Official Information
- International admissions
- 2027 international admission guide
- International-student support
- Campus access
Information checked October 15, 2026. Programmes, charges and availability are subject to school confirmation.
Interested in other language schools?
See our full list here
Because our counselling is free,
the tuition fees listed here will be the same as the schools original tuition fees

Details
School Type: College
Minimum Course Duration:: 2 years
Location: 1-56 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 151-0053
English
English
Português
Español
